Russ Lorenson - A Little Travelin' Music (2006)

  • 29 Mar, 17:57
  • change text size:

Title: A Little Travelin' Music
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: LML Music
Genre: Jazz, Pop, Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) | Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 56:51
Total Size: 318 MB | 130 MB

01. When in Rome
02. I Love Paris
03. Moonlight in Vermont
04. Why Do the Wrong People Travel?
05. The Air-Minded Executive
06. A Foggy Day/Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
07. Come Fly with Me/Let's Get Away from It All
08. Slow Boat to China (Duet with Klea Blackhurst)
09. Rhode Island Is Famous for You
10. Home to Stay
11. Katie Went to Haiti
12. Gay Paree
13. Christmas in San Francisco

“There is nothing wrong with a little bit of Tony Bennett. Vocalist Russ Lorenson is proof that a little bit of Bennett can really do a lot.

The combination of “Come Fly With Me and Let’s Get Away From It All” is irresistible. Lorenson is not just a crooner covering the traditional Sinatra style or trying to be the next Connick, he is his own man.

Lorenson’s baritone is almost like an instrument. Its richness combined with his vocal phrasing is impeccable. What really works is his ability to take two songs and make them into one. “A Foggy Day (In London Town)” and “A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square” is a prime example. Lorenson paces and phrases this beautifully.
What could be the best track on the album is a song from the 1982 broadway play Victor/Victoria titled “Gay Paree.” The Mancini composed with Leslie Bricusee added lyrics, Russ Lorenson has a sure fire winner here.

Finally we have “Christmas in San Francisco.” Do not imagine Sinatra singing this. Do not imagine Connick singing this. Russ Lorenson closes out his A Little Travelin’ Music album with this one that can be played year round.

Russ Lorenson has a little travelin’ music. Actually he has some stay at home music. This album is a great album to put on when you feel like a little Sinatra or Connick in the afternoon, a little bit of travelin’ music, yes, but you may want to stay home and just listen.”~Brenton Plourde, Jazz Review


IsraCloud : Download


IsraCloud : Download
Many thanks for Flac.