Dave Harrington & Tim Mislock - Hollywood Visit Dave (2022) [Hi-Res]

  • 31 Mar, 14:46
  • change text size:

Title: Hollywood Visit Dave
Year Of Release: 2022
Label: Avventura
Genre: Acoustic, Rock, Jazz, Ambient
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / 24bit-48kHz FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 48:35
Total Size: 225 / 499 MB


1. La Contenta (3:19)
2. Ask the Dust (3:44)
3. The Corner Doctor (2:52)
4. Mr. Bailey, I Presume, Pt. 1 (1:10)
5. Hollywood Visit (10:17)
6. Former Reflections (3:20)
7. Mr. Bailey, I Presume, Pt. 2 (2:35)
8. Man Never Said (5:54)
9. Instead Demons (4:51)
10. Accordion Writer (6:08)
11. Love Cult Ascension (4:30)

Written, recorded, and mixed over three days in Joshua Tree, California, Hollywood Visit is the product of two old friends with one shared goal: have fun and attempt to capture the moment. During 13 years of friendship Dave Harrington (DARKSIDE, Taper’s Choice) and Tim Mislock (Hedwig and The Angry Inch, The Antlers) have held many roles for one another: guitar tech, producer, marriage counselor, bartender, roadie, sous chef, booking agent, superfan. Towards the end of 2021, as Mislock prepared to return to his East Coast roots, the two made a plan to go to the desert and “see what happens.” What started as an aspirational guitar incantation ceremony quickly turned into something more honest and representative of the two musicians’ relationship to one another—it became a conversation. After an effortless weekend of collaboration, improvisation, composing, and revelry, the two friends packed the congas and guitars and various sound-makers back into the hatchback and drove towards Los Angeles with 11 songs in tow, swearing, hopefully, that they would do this again every year for as long as they could.

Dave Harrington: Electric Guitar, Slide Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Bass, Synth, Electronics, Congas, Percussion
Tim Mislock: Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Synth, Electronics, Percussion, Coffee Can